Innovation Partners





In 1956, Hong Kong Baptist College was founded by the Baptist Convention of Hong Kong as a post-secondary college committed to the provision of whole person education. In 1983, Hong Kong Baptist College became a fully-funded public tertiary institution. It gained university status in 1994 and was renamed Hong Kong Baptist University (HKBU).


Today HKBU encompasses eight Faculties/Schools offering a range of undergraduate programmes, associate degree and higher diploma programmes as well as taught postgraduate programmes and research postgraduate programmes leading to the award of master and doctoral degrees. It prides itself on its dual focus on teaching and research and encourages service to society among its staff and students. Over the years, HKBU has remained committed to academic excellence and the development of the whole person, and has gained a reputation as one of Asia’s finest institutions of higher learning. HKBU aspires to be a caring university of learning and research excellence in Asia for the world.


For more news and information, visit





The University of Hong Kong (HKU) was founded in 1911 and is the territory’s oldest institution of higher learning. Today, it is an internationally recognized, research led, comprehensive and English-medium teaching university with 10 faculties. It provides world-class, campus-based education in a wide range of academic disciplines which attract the best local and international students.


As a leading international institution of higher learning in Asia, HKU strives to attract and nurture outstanding scholars from around the world through excellence and innovation in teaching and learning, research and knowledge exchange, contributing to the advancement of society and the development of leaders through a global presence, regional significance and engagement with the rest of China.


For more news and information, visit



Strategic Partner



CUHK logo



Supporting Partners





Supporting Media Partners